Write a review

Guest reviews

We look forward to your review

Write a review
8.9 10 58

Excellent!!!

10 out of 10

"Late spring skiing in Austria. Extremely welcome staff and owners!! Modern, clean, comfortable to stay. Big space for parking, big rooms, nice balcone, sauna. AND! Swimming pool. When you comes back after slope and you can not stand streight, it is amazingly great to go to warm swimming pool OUTSIDE of building. It is not big but big enough and with hydromassage. You come there thru the door in warm water, thats pays back everything. We had appartment and it was nice decorated and well equipt. Some time in such pool under fresh air and with observation of mountans drive you away. High recommended. Slopes are nearby, there is ski room, thing bycircles, golf field"

Yuri S, May 31st, 2017

:-)

10 out of 10

"Мне очень понравились люди, работающие в Windau"

Konstantin, March 13th, 2017

Superb!!!

10 out of 10

"I don't usually write review's but this hotel was so beautiful that I had to put pen to paper. We have been to Westendorf on many occasions and this is the best accommodation and friendly service we have ever received. When we arrived in the airport I received an SMS from the hotel to say we could book in early if wished, this was very welcome after a long journey and we were delighted. On arrival we received a wonderful welcome from Harold and Miranda. We were able to book our Ski passes and organise rental for ski hire there and then. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment with balcony, with it's stunning views over looking the ski slopes. The apartment was amazing and had everything you would possibly need. The fresh rolls delivered to your door each morning combined with being able to make your own coffee in the very well equipped kitchen was wonderful each day. The beds were very comfortable and with two modern shower rooms spotlessly clean it was like home from home.The ski bus picked us up and dropped us back each day from skiing. It snowed heavily one day and we were able to dry all our ski clothes and boots in the heated & ventilated Ski & Boot room. Each evening we swam in the outdoor heated pool with massage jets and then relaxed in the fab sauna. We ate at the Hotels restaurant one of the evenings and the food was delicious. This hotel is a real jem in Westendorf, with a modern take on a ski holiday. Harold and Miranda are superb and make you feel extremely welcome and nothing is a problem. We did not hire a car at the airport and this was a mistake as a taxi from the hotel to Westendorf was €7 each time, so this can be expensive on families outside the ski bus times...... However it is only 15mins walk and this would not deter me from returning again."

MacMeIreland, March 13th, 2017

Skiing - Westendorf

10 out of 10

"This was absolutely the best place to stay in Westendorf during our Ski-Holiday-Week. Top beautiful apartment, stunning view and very quiet. - all together so nice, moderne, tastefull, clean and with the wellness areas you are so close to perfect during your Ski-Holiday. Thank you very much Harold and Miranda for alle the best in service, and your friendly way of being hosts. - Must say, we would like to go back next year already again."

Michaela O, February 19th, 2017

Best Place to Stay in Westendorf

10 out of 10

"We loved the personal touch that Miranda & Harold put in every detail of the stay at Windau Lodge. From the Welcome SMS that our room is ready ahead of time, the little trolley to transport your bags via the elevator to the room - like in a top luxury hotel, to the Welcome Bag in the room with all you need for a self-serviced stay, to the breakfast basket delivery to the room every morning, to the freshly prepared lime water in the beautiful wellness area & the ski pass sale directly at the reception. The ski bus stops right in front of the Lodge, the ski room is spacious & well heated, the sports store next to the reception has all you need, the restaurant serves breakfast & a fine international kitchen inclusive wine tasting. The apartments are spacious & beautifully decorated. The kitchen is perfectly equipped with nice cutlery & pottery. The wellness area has a hot bath & whirlpool outside, spacious sauna plus sun bathing & infrared cabin inside. The Lodge is highly recommended & we look forward to being back!"

Anke, February 18th, 2017

Liked everything!!!

10 out of 10

"Stunning home! Clean rooms, decorated with great taste. Great sauna and swimming pool. We go skiing three times a season, and two of them must be in Austria. This is one of the best places we stayed! Many thanks!"

Dmitry, February 13th, 2017

Amazing Ski resort

10 out of 10

"This Apartment hotel was far better than my expectation, very spacious luxury apartment. Fully equipped kitchen, plenty of towels that you most probably will not use during your stay. the view from all sides of the building is spectacular overlooking the iced mountains. On top of all is the staff, great service, quick response and most important is the smile on their faces all day long"

Hisham, February 6th, 2017

Perfect hospitality

10 out of 10

"The overall hospitality and comfort are perfect. High quality appartments, comfortable bedding and good food in the restaurant - will recommend to demanding guests"

Julia, February 5th, 2017

Hope to come back in the summer

9 out of 10

"Amazing staff , very clean , beautiful view , very good restaurant , all the needed facilities in 1 perfect apartment"

Orly, January 28th, 2017

Skiing with business buddies

10 out of 10

"Absolutely top notch. Not a bad word can be said. Rooms were excellent, food fantastic, bar good (nice and reserved which isnt a bad thing) and the spa area was great for recharging after a hard days skiing. Taxis and ski bus always on hand. The staff and owners couldnt do enough. Will definitely go back"

John C, January 26th, 2017