Write a review

Guest reviews

We look forward to your review

Write a review
9.0 10 54

Best Place to Stay in Westendorf

10 out of 10

"We loved the personal touch that Miranda & Harold put in every detail of the stay at Windau Lodge. From the Welcome SMS that our room is ready ahead of time, the little trolley to transport your bags via the elevator to the room - like in a top luxury hotel, to the Welcome Bag in the room with all you need for a self-serviced stay, to the breakfast basket delivery to the room every morning, to the freshly prepared lime water in the beautiful wellness area & the ski pass sale directly at the reception. The ski bus stops right in front of the Lodge, the ski room is spacious & well heated, the sports store next to the reception has all you need, the restaurant serves breakfast & a fine international kitchen inclusive wine tasting. The apartments are spacious & beautifully decorated. The kitchen is perfectly equipped with nice cutlery & pottery. The wellness area has a hot bath & whirlpool outside, spacious sauna plus sun bathing & infrared cabin inside. The Lodge is highly recommended & we look forward to being back!"

Anke, February 18th, 2017

Liked everything!!!

10 out of 10

"Stunning home! Clean rooms, decorated with great taste. Great sauna and swimming pool. We go skiing three times a season, and two of them must be in Austria. This is one of the best places we stayed! Many thanks!"

Dmitry, February 13th, 2017

Amazing Ski resort

10 out of 10

"This Apartment hotel was far better than my expectation, very spacious luxury apartment. Fully equipped kitchen, plenty of towels that you most probably will not use during your stay. the view from all sides of the building is spectacular overlooking the iced mountains. On top of all is the staff, great service, quick response and most important is the smile on their faces all day long"

Hisham, February 6th, 2017

Perfect hospitality

10 out of 10

"The overall hospitality and comfort are perfect. High quality appartments, comfortable bedding and good food in the restaurant - will recommend to demanding guests"

Julia, February 5th, 2017

Hope to come back in the summer

9 out of 10

"Amazing staff , very clean , beautiful view , very good restaurant , all the needed facilities in 1 perfect apartment"

Orly, January 28th, 2017

Skiing with business buddies

10 out of 10

"Absolutely top notch. Not a bad word can be said. Rooms were excellent, food fantastic, bar good (nice and reserved which isnt a bad thing) and the spa area was great for recharging after a hard days skiing. Taxis and ski bus always on hand. The staff and owners couldnt do enough. Will definitely go back"

John C, January 26th, 2017

Совершенство вкуса

10 out of 10

" “Безупречно!! Начиная с вида из окон и заканчивая интерьером. Очень приветливые хозяева - всегда помогут, объяснят, всегда улыбаются, личный подход к каждому клиенту)) очень хороший ресторан, совершенно точно не ищите в городе лучше!!”"

Anastasiya, January 13th, 2017

Сказка в Тироле

9 out of 10

" “Сказочное место с неописуемо красивыми пейзажами. Отличный открытый бассейн, приветливые хозяева, вкусные завтраки и полное умиротворение и переключение от жизни большого города”"

Evgeny, December 31st, 2016

would go back any time, one of our best stays ever

10 out of 10

"Beautiful spacious apartment with two bathooms, seperate toilet, 3 tv sets and perfect wifi. Stunning view of the slopes and very quiet surrounings (but close enough to the village of Westendorf where plenty of entertainment and apres-ski can be found). Modern, tastfully decorated and very, very clean. We all slept like babies thanks to the very good beds and the pre-ordered breakfast is delicious. We've had a beautiful diner in the restaurant where the staff is very friendly. The wellness area was inviting and intimate. Although there was no snow yet in the village itself we were told by ski and snowboarders that the conditions were good thanks to lots of snowmachines. Last but certainly not least: thanks to Harold and Miranda for making us feel at home, warm and friendly, the perfect hosts. We would love to go back any time of the year, enjoying golf, a walk, cycle or explore the nearby cities of Innsbruck, Salzburg or Munich. Simply relax and go back to everyday life with renewed energy was a good enough option for me this time though."

Kathleen, December 25th, 2016

מלון מעולה!!!

10 out of 10

"“חזרנו למלון בפעם השניה. הרמה, השירות והאיכות נשארו מעולים. תמורה מעולה למחיר”"

Moshe, October 23rd, 2016